Yes I finally did it, I took a little adventure with NO husband and NO kids! I must say it was a new thing for me, I have never, and I mean never went anywhere without Travis, at least that I needed to get on a plane to get to. Now I didn't go alone, I took my trustee sidekick...yeah Amers and Laurie! We went to go and visit my brother in DC. It was AMAZING! First off I actually slept...and I mean hard, the kind where my snoring woke EVERYBODY up! I maybe only got about 4 - 5 hours a night but it was SOLID! I haven't had that in forever :-) Oh and we went on a ton of adventures! We went site seeing in DC ( that is some serious walking!) we also went to New York and da na na na....we went SKYDIVING!!!! A amazing a completely full filling thing to do ( I HIGHLY suggest it if you have never gone )but I must say my favorite part was just hanging out in my brothers apartment burning pizza's eating some amazing take out, lol and just laughing! We did a TON of laughing! I had a ear to ear smile on my face the whole trip but by day 5 I was VERY VERY VERY ready to come home and be with my family! Here are some pictures!
Yes it got weird towards the end... Like old times, all in the same bed battery park, and no you dont get charged up here... the view from our room Us girls ready to escort Jordie to dinner Times square We are pretty much AWESOME!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment