Monday, July 26, 2010

Sky Diving

Since this experiance was anything but normal I figured it was worth its own post. Well we waited till the end of the trip to go skydiving as the big finale! Oh and was it ever! Our appt is at 9 AM which is 6 AM my time...no biggie , right. We get on the road and start driving to our destination...and we keep driving and ...driving. After we were sure we were lost because we were so far into the woods we were hearing banjos we see a old run down shop with a red checkered roof. Yes that was it, possibly our final resting ground. No biggie, you don't need a fancy office to be a skydiver...right???? We get out of Jordans car and start walking and notice a OLD run down plane, looks like a giant metal toaster to me but again, that probably wasn't our plane :-) Then we see him...the guy...the man we were trusting with our precious lives. He was a skinny, tall, bald man in slicker pants and a old ratty T-Shirt...and get this , NO SHOES! OMG I was a wee bit nervous at this point, I mean where are the professional jumpsuits???? He hands us some waivers and says out of his decayed mouth, " ya know, I NEVER ride the plane back down, so if your jumping with me , your jumping!!!" OK OK that is what we are there to do. We start getting harnessed up, the girl adjusting our straps was the instructors daughter,about 8 months pregnant, barefoot and wearing a holey t shirt as she is screaming at her 2 little silent scary kids! I swear to you this all TRUE. Well as the story goes we jumped, and it was awesome! I was happy to jump out of that tin can and I lived to tell about it! I have put on a couple of photos but to see the real thing look on you tube.. its vojta skydive1. That is Jordans jump, mine hasnt been uploaded due to wardrobe malfunctions...














No comments:

Post a Comment